With the countdown on to the Multimodal 2023 Awards, organisers have today announced which businesses, thought leaders and associations have been shortlisted for the prestigious honours.

Over the last four months, votes have been cast from registered visitors and exhibitors to Multimodal 2023 which takes place from 13th –15th June at Birmingham’s NEC. The Multimodal Awards recognise outstanding industry-leading supply chain businesses and individuals, with organisers this year splitting two of the Awards categories, Road and 3PL, to ensure that SMEs also get the recognition they deserve.

Event Director Robert Jervis commented: “The Multimodal Awards are one of the fairest in the sector as we ensure that all size of businesses are represented. An independent nomination and voting system is used to ensure that all those shortlisted can be proud of their nomination, whether they win – or not.

“The votes are made for the industry, by the industry, so being part of the shortlist is an independent endorsement of a company’s or individual’s excellence.”

There are three award categories, one of which is judged and awarded by the Multimodal team.

The Modal Awards are nominated and voted for by the attendees, exhibitors, visitors and newsletter readers. This year’s shortlist is as follows:

Air Freight Company of the Year:

  • CEVA Logistics
  • Chapman Freeborn Airchartering.
  • CMA CGM Air Cargo
  • DHL Global Forwarding
  • Kuehne+Nagel
  • Lufthansa Cargo
  • Maersk Air Freight

Road Freight Company of the Year:

  • Dachser
  • DSV
  • Farrall’s Group
  • Freight Logistics Solutions
  • Freightline Carriers
  • Good Logistics
  • Howard Tenens
  • Maritime Transport
  • Montgomery Transport Group
  • Pentalver Transport
  • R Swain and Sons
  • Speedy Freight

Rail Freight Company of the Year:

  • Davies Turner
  • DB Schenker
  • Freightliner
  • GB Railfreight
    Maritime Transport

Sea Freight Company of the Year:

  • Containerships
  • Cosco Shipping Lines (UK)
  • DFDS
  • Ellerman City Liners
  • Evergreen
  • Good Logistics
  • Hapag Lloyd
  • HMM Europe
  • Maersk
  • MSC
  • ONE – Ocean Network Express

Port Company of the Year:

  • Associated British Ports
  • DP World UK
  • Forth Ports
  • PD Ports
  • Peel Ports
  • Port of Felixstowe
  • Port of Sunderland
  • Port of Tyne
  • Portico Shipping

3PL of the Year:

  • Advanced Supply Chain Group
  • Bleckmann
  • CEVA Logistics
  • Coyote Logistics
  • Dachser
  • DHL
  • Drac Logistics
  • Freight Logistics Solutions
  • Good Logistics
  • Howard Tenens
  • Kerry Logistics
  • Kuehne+Nagel
  • Maersk
  • Metro Shipping
  • Montgomery Freight Management
  • Ocean Wide Logistics UK
  • Unipart
  • Uniserve
  • Unsworth UK
  • Wincanton

Voting for the finalists is now open, with a deadline of 26th May for all votes to be cast.

In a ceremony hosted by TV personality Vicki Butler-Henderson, winners will be announced at the Awards Dinner on 13th June 2023 at the NEC’s the Vox. Places for the evening can be bought and reserved online via this link. Tickets for the Awards include a drinks reception, beer and wine on the table and a three-course meal.

The headline sponsor of the Awards is Logistics UK, with each award then supported by a leading industry business. The full list can be viewed here.